Cooking · Diet · keto

Keto favorite finds in ALDI

In my house we go grocery shopping once a week. Lately we have manage to create a weekly menu (my husband and I) and actually stick up with it. Most of out meats from Walmart and the rest of the groceries at ALDI. In this post I want to share some of my favorites. This post will be updated as I find more good stuff.

Pork Rinds

Spicy or original ALDI has these babies usually for .99 cents. The cheapest bag at Walmart is double the price.

IMG_7203

Nuts

There is a big selection of nuts and seeds. Some packages are mixed and might have extra carbs. But the unsalted peanut and roasted almonds are pretty safe.

IMG_7204

Coconut Oil

This oil is perfect for cooking and delicious to put on coffee. It is organic and  and cold-pressed.

IMG_7205

Heavy Whipping Cream

This what I use for my coffee when I don’t do the coconut. A whole 16 ounces for less than a couple bucks.

IMG_7206

Tuna

Cheap and great for quick meals

IMG_7207

Neufchatel Cheese

This cream cheese has less carbs than regular cream cheese. Is really good for my low carb brownies.

IMG_7210

Cheese

ALDI has a great selection on cheese. My favorites are Mozzarella string cheesee and Monterrey Jack (block).

IMG_7211

Meats

Their selection  is average but ALDI is honestly the only place I find skirt steak. Chicken is also priced decent.

IMG_7213

Leave a Reply

