Children · Literature · Moms · Poetry

A Letter To My Children

My dear children,

I loved you before I seen you.

I knew you before I met you.

I dreamed you before I had you.

 

My dear children,

You soften my heart.

You weakened me.

Vulnerable now I am.

My dear children,

You trust me your life.

You rely on my care.

I pray everyday,

I won’t let you down.

My dear children,

Please forgive me,

My lack of knowledge.

Know that all I want,

Is to take care of you.

-Mom (Mrs. B)

 

 

Leave a Reply

