Binge Eating & Bulimia · Diet · keto · Obesity · Recovery · Self-confidence · Weight

Recent Changes on my Keto Diet

It’s a great day! Today I tested my ketones and the results show low levels of ketones. Not as high as I want it to be but is a great start considering that I have been eating less that 20mg of carbs for only 8 days. I have only been eating keto for only 12 and weight loss is tangible.ย I will not weigh-in until the last day of the month in order to my abstinence (having strong impulse on weighing myself several times a day). Keto-flu was not a problem the first few days which it is a huge player in this. Sometime when I get keto-flu it’s so bag I ended up eating carbs (or at least using it as an excuse to fail again).

 

look-at-all-the-carbs-i-dont-eat-meme

 

But weight loss has not been the only motivator. My sugar and wheat cravings has cease in a very short amount of time. I am a pizza addict/fanatic (call it how you want) and for first time in my life I was able to go to a Pizza Buffet (I know it sounds like entrapment) and I honestly wasn’t thinking about eating any of it. I did not even battle with myself. Believe me when I say, I would never have been able to do that in my non-keto diet life. Not even on my Vegan days. I am so proud of myself!

Here others foods I divorced since they cause me cravings or because is they are hard to track while doing a ketogenic diet.

  • Peanuts
  • Almonds
  • Peanut Butter
  • Cakes (even sugar free ones)
  • Any processed sugar foods (anything that has real sugar)
  • Any wheat product
  • Chips
  • Popcorn (any kind)

As I keep doing well in my keto experience, I am guess I will keep adding other forbidden foods. Some people commented before that restriction doesn’t work for them. Instead causes them frustration and deprivation feelings which leads to binge eating and yo-yo dieting. In my case my body work different. I am not a person of moderation. I am a all or nothing kind of person. Eating some of these food would lead me to relapse, a circle I have been many times but I won’t be again.

Mrs. B

Leave a Reply

